What a lovely evening catching up on all the little and big events in each other’s lives – and some friendly gossip about fellow class mates.
KS, another friend from overseas has announced his visit for tonight. He will spend the weekend in this city for some fancy important event and has been here quite often, even lived in this city for a couple of months. So we need no sightseeing, just pure hanging out together.

For months I had not a single friend visiting me, and this week they pile up. I have buried the idea of getting any work done in advance. Why spoil the moment when I do not know when I will see them again? That’s a lesson I learned some years ago the painful way when my dearest friend stayed with me for a week in which I had to hand in four assignments. I was so torn and guilt was written in capitalized letters on my forehead. Never ever again.

