I have not found time yet to write about the orthodontist appointment yesterday as I am disappointed about the print layouts I received and just so occupied in finding a solution. The text part looks great, but the figures and table are crappy. The person in charge just copied the sometimes crappy figures out of the word documents (which of course will look crappy). I told him that it looks not the way I-the editor-expected it to look like. He replied that he just cannot do figures and graphical stuff.
So? Who is then in charge of it??
He did not reply in the first email, and as I kept emailing about this point he said more or less that nobody is in charge of this. So I contacted the publisher and they said he is in charge of it.
Now I have someone who is in charge of it and at least said he is not capable. Great. So what am I paying for?

Now I am trying to find someone who can help me.

