The conference was really really nice. My presentation was alright, but I could have performed better. But I got really nice comments later on, and two very valuable face-to-face discussions arose out of my presentation in the continuing days.

I just need these exchanges between researchers and I love to hear about completely different topics. For me this is such an important part of academia. If only at my office we would engage more in those discussions.

The two additional days were nice. I enjoyed hanging out in the city where the conference took place, wandering around, drinking coffee, eating ice cream, enjoying some sun.

On Friday I am leaving for the next conference where PD and I will present a poster – and setting it up content and design wise is the main task for this week.

