I have finished the first section of the first chapter and mailed it to PD and BD!
I know that it is just the beginning, especially as this chapter is only “The Background And Reason Why I Research What I Am Researching” and there is still a looooong way to go, but I am happy nonetheless. In my head I have known for ages what the first chapter is supposed to look like, but transforming all my thoughts and the literature into a piece that is enjoyable to read is still another pair of shoes.
My goal is to get this whole first chapter done in March-so far I have planned four other sections. That should be manageable.
And than, starting in April, the hard work-my very own project-has to make progress. And I really really need to read a lot before the second chapter will get any shape.
Anyhow, I am glad that I finally see some progress-and when I read it once more after a break before I mailed it, I actually liked it.
Maybe the wine with which I regard myself for this accomplishment made me less rigid with myself.

I have to drive to My City tomorrow, read and grade and give oral feedback. Again an interruption. Luckily I can show up later at the office which means that I do not need to get up at 4.30 like I had to during the semester. Ah, I might reward myself with a second glass of wine. To the first section!

