When I came back from My City Thursday late at night, I was looking forward to twelve days of delving into my thesis again. The meeting with PD and BD was alright. They gave useful feedback on my first chapter. My goal is to finish this and the second chapter until the end of April. Both explain the background of my thesis project. After they are written I can focus on the crucial chapter (aka _my_ contribution/suggestion to the academic discourse) which needs lost of reading and thinking before I can even consider writing it nor setting up my empirical study. (I should have written chapter one and two years ago. What have I done with my time?)

Thursday had been very productive: I met with twelve of my students to discuss their final papers and grades. After I told three of them (who had worked on a group project two semesters ago) that their project was missing a precise question and a clear structure, they started a little nasty argument while sitting in my office (Your fault. No, your fault). Two of them were not on speaking terms anymore when they came to my office hour. I waived it off, wondering if I been promoted to teach Kindergarden classes.

Anyway, Friday I felt nauseatic and could not concentrate at all. I fall asleep early evening.

Ok, but now I am sitting at my desk, looking forward to read, think, and write!

