“Obsession” by Simon Beckett
6th edication published in 2009 by Rowohlt Taschenbuch-Verlag, 448 pages

I enjoyed “The Chemistry of Death” and “Written in Bone” very much, especially because I did not know immediately who the murderer was. It was thrilling and interesting (and the only regret I had was that I had a similar idea for a plot in my head for years about a forensic researcher, but mine would have been female and the storyline of course completely different.)
After finishing “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets’ Nest” I picked that one full of expectations – and was completely disappointed. It did not catch me at all, and the only good aspect is that this book is much older as the two ones mentioned above, so I have hope for the next one by him.

The book is at my parents’ house, so I have to postpone publishing the first three sentences.

