It is funny how quickly one turns into the cliché of a teacher: just waiting for the vacation to start. And I do not even have that many classes to teach.

I am looking forward to go to the Netherlands for a couple of days and visit friends of mine. Luckily I have no exams to grade. A couple of days before this trip I will attend a conference and present a paper.This feels a little bit weired. I wrote the paper some months ago, while i was still a SAH mom, and felt more like an ABD than a teacher. This has changed. I sort of feel home at school, feel most of the time comfortable teaching (and thus have only received positive feedback from my advisors) – and academia is so so so far away. I will read the paper again on the trip to the conference. It will be interesting to read it with so much distance.

